Important Information for staff and consumers


Official COVID-19 Coronavirus information from Erie County, New York

COVID-19 Cluster Action Initiative

The initiative will divide clusters and the areas around them into three categories with successively higher restrictions within each one: 

  • Red Zone - cluster itself
  • Orange Zone - warning zone
  • Yellow Zone - precautionary zone

Erie County Update 

Erie County Zone Map

  • ORANGE: City of Buffalo, City of Lackawanna and City of Tonawanda, and towns of Amherst, Aurora, Cheektowaga, Clarence, Eden, Elma, Evans, Grand Island, Hamburg, Lancaster, Orchard Park, Tonawanda, West Seneca.  
  • YELLOW: Rest of County: Alden, Boston, Brant, Colden, Collins, Concord, Holland, Marilla, Newstead, North Collins, Sardinia and Wales. 
  • Effective Date: Takes effect Friday, 11/20/2020 at 12:01 a.m. for Businesses and Monday, 11/23/2020 at 12:01 a.m. for Schools 

For further information, please refer to Erie County, NY Department of Health website


WNYIL is advising all staff and consumers, please DO NOT bring children to the agency.

Consumers are urged to call their staff members for services. Call 716-836-0822.